New Projects information at Water Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.water-technology.net http://www.water-technology.net/ en-us http://www.water-technology.net/ New Projects information at Water Technology http://www.water-technology.net/content/images/logo_big.gif Xiluodu Dam, Jinsha River http://www.water-technology.net/projects/xiluodu-dam-jinsha-yangtze-china/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/xiluodu-dam-jinsha-yangtze-china/ The Xiluodu double-curvature arch dam was built by China Three Gorges Corporation (CTGPC). It is the second largest dam in China, next only to the Three Gorges Dam (TGD) in terms of size, construction cost and generating capacity. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sludge Treatment Facility http://www.water-technology.net/projects/hong-kong-sludge-treatment-facility/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/hong-kong-sludge-treatment-facility/ The Hong Kong Government's Environmental Protection Department (EPD) embarked on a major project to construct the world’s largest sludge treatment plant. Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Thames Water's Lee Tunnel Project, East London http://www.water-technology.net/projects/lee-tunnel/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/lee-tunnel/ The Lee Tunnel project is the first of the two tunnelling projects executed as part of the Thames Water London Tideway Improvements scheme in the UK. Tue, 30 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Euclid Creek Storage Tunnel Project, Cleveland, Ohio http://www.water-technology.net/projects/euclid-creek-storage-tunnel-cleveland-ohio/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/euclid-creek-storage-tunnel-cleveland-ohio/ The Euclid Creek Storage Tunnel Project forms a major component of the Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District's (NEORSD) Project Clean Lake programme being implemented in the US, with an investment of $3bn. Thu, 18 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ras Abu Fontas (RAF) A2 Seawater Desalination Plant http://www.water-technology.net/projects/ras-abu-fontas-raf-a2-seawater-desalination-plant/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/ras-abu-fontas-raf-a2-seawater-desalination-plant/ Ras Abu Fontas (RAF) A2 Seawater Desalination Plant is located at Ras Abu Fontas, about 10km south of Doha. Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Fujairah 1 Independent Water and Power Plant Expansion http://www.water-technology.net/projects/-fujairah-1-independent-water-power-plant-expansion-uae/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/-fujairah-1-independent-water-power-plant-expansion-uae/ Fujairah 1 Independent Water and Power Plant is a hybrid desalination plant incorporating multistage flash distillation (MSF) and reverse osmosis (RO) technologies. Wed, 10 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Kelly Butte Reservoir Replacement Project, Portland, Oregon http://www.water-technology.net/projects/kelly-butte-reservoir-replacement-project-portland-oregon/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/kelly-butte-reservoir-replacement-project-portland-oregon/ The Kelly Butte Replacement Reservoir, located in south-east Portland, in the state of Oregon, US, was constructed to replace the existing reservoir, which was built in 1969. Tue, 02 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Lake Oswego Water Treatment Plant Upgrade, Oregon http://www.water-technology.net/projects/lake-oswego-water-treatment-plant-upgrade-oregon/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/lake-oswego-water-treatment-plant-upgrade-oregon/ The Lake Oswego Water Treatment Plant (WTP) in the city of West Linn, Clackamas County, Oregon, US, is being upgraded with the latest water treatment technologies to provide clean drinking water to the cities of Lake Oswego and Tigard. Tue, 26 Jul 2016 23:00:00 GMT South Fork Water Treatment Plant, Nanaimo, British Columbia http://www.water-technology.net/projects/south-fork-water-treatment-plant-nanaimo-british-columbia/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/south-fork-water-treatment-plant-nanaimo-british-columbia/ The South Fork Water Treatment Plant (WTP), located 12km south-west of Nanaimo,British Columbia, Canada, has a water treatment capacity of 116 million litres a day. Tue, 07 Jun 2016 23:00:00 GMT Harry Tracy Water Treatment Plant Long-Term Improvements Project, San Bruno, California http://www.water-technology.net/projects/harry-tracy-water-treatment-plant-long-term-improvements-project-san-bruno-california/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/harry-tracy-water-treatment-plant-long-term-improvements-project-san-bruno-california/ The Harry Tracy Water Treatment Plant (HTWTP) is located approximately 1,000ft east of the San Andreas Fault in San Mateo County, San Bruno, California, US. Tue, 10 May 2016 23:00:00 GMT Blackburn Meadows Wastewater Treatment Plant Upgrade, Sheffield http://www.water-technology.net/projects/blackburn-meadows-wastewater-treatment-sheffield-uk/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/blackburn-meadows-wastewater-treatment-sheffield-uk/ Blackburn Meadows Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP) is located in the city of Sheffield in South Yorkshire, UK. Mon, 02 May 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ringsend Wastewater Treatment Plant Upgrade Project http://www.water-technology.net/projects/ringsend-wastewater-treatment-plant-upgrade-project/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/ringsend-wastewater-treatment-plant-upgrade-project/ Irish Water, the national water utility company responsible for developing and providing water and wastewater services in Ireland, is seeking permission to upgrade and extend the republic's largest sewage plant, the Ringsend wastewater treatment plan… Wed, 06 Apr 2016 15:51:00 GMT Doha North Sewage Treatment Works (DNSTW) http://www.water-technology.net/projects/doha-north-sewage-treatment-works-dnstw-qatar/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/doha-north-sewage-treatment-works-dnstw-qatar/ Doha North Sewage Treatment Works (DNSTW) is a significant sewage treatment project being undertaken by the Public Works Authority of Qatar (Ashghal). Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:00:00 GMT The Headworks Reservoir, Los Angeles, California http://www.water-technology.net/projects/the-headworks-reservoir-los-angeles-california/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/the-headworks-reservoir-los-angeles-california/ The Headworks Reservoir, located north of Griffith Park in Los Angeles, US, is being constructed to replace the existing Silver Lake Reservoir Complex (SLRC). Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:00:00 GMT St John's Safe Clean Drinking Water Project (SCDWP) http://www.water-technology.net/projects/st-john-safe-clean-drinking-water-project-scdwp/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/st-john-safe-clean-drinking-water-project-scdwp/ The St John's City Council initiated the Safe Clean Drinking Water Project (SCDWP) in St John's, the largest city in New Brunswick Province, Canada, with the aim of providing its residents with safe, clean and quality drinking water. Wed, 09 Mar 2016 00:00:00 GMT Clifton Water Treatment Facility Redevelopment, Quebec http://www.water-technology.net/projects/clifton-water-treatment-facility-redevelopment-quebec/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/clifton-water-treatment-facility-redevelopment-quebec/ Clifton Water District, the water service provider in Western Colorado, commissioned a state-of-the-art microfiltration/ultra-filtration (MF/UF) membrane water treatment facility in Clifton municipality in Quebec, Canada, in January 2016. Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT Port Mann Water Supply Tunnel, British Columbia http://www.water-technology.net/projects/-port-mann-supply-tunnel-british-columbia/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/-port-mann-supply-tunnel-british-columbia/ The Port Mann Water Supply Tunnel is being constructed by Metro Vancouver, under the Fraser River, the largest river in British Columbia, Canada. The estimated investment for the new water supply tunnel is C$240m ($231m). Fri, 29 Jan 2016 00:00:00 GMT Kafr El Sheikh Wastewater Expansion Programme (KESWE) http://www.water-technology.net/projects/kafr-el-sheikh-wastewater-expansion-programme-keswe/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/kafr-el-sheikh-wastewater-expansion-programme-keswe/ The Kafr El Sheikh Wastewater Expansion programme (KESWE) is a proposed expansion of wastewater treatment facilities in the Kafr El Sheikh (KES) Governorate, located approximately 125km north of Cairo, Egypt. Wed, 06 Jan 2016 00:00:00 GMT Carlsbad Desalination Project, San Diego, California http://www.water-technology.net/projects/carlsbaddesalination/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/carlsbaddesalination/ The Carlsbad desalination project in San Diego County, California US, is the largest desalination plant in the western hemisphere. Tue, 05 Jan 2016 00:00:00 GMT Croton Water Filtration Plant http://www.water-technology.net/projects/crotonfiltration/ http://www.water-technology.net/projects/crotonfiltration/ The Croton water filtration plant entered service in 2015. The plant ended a long, occasionally controversial, saga that began back in 1989. Wed, 30 Dec 2015 00:00:00 GMT